Contacts

Township Board Members
Tom Backers – Supervisor supervisor@clearwatertwp.com
Melinda Booy – Clerk   Margret Spann, Deputy Clerk clerk@clearwatertwp.com
JoAnne Childs – Treasurer   Sylvia Stroh, Deputy Treasurer treasurer@clearwatertwp.com
Greg Bradley – Trustee trustee2@clearwatertwp.com

Albert Keyes – Trustee trustee1@clearwatertwp.com

Township Office – Monday – Thursday, 10 AM to 2 PM, or by appointment
Street Address: 5440 River St. Rapid City, MI 49676
Mailing Address: PO Box 1, Rapid City, MI 49676
Phone: 231-331-6249
Fax: 231-331-4375
Email: clerk@clearwatertwp.com

Other Staff and Committee Chairs
Truman Bicum – County Commissioner
Zoning Administrator    231-331-4500    zoning@clearwatertwp.com
Dawn Kuhns – Assessor     231-409-1827   assessordawn@gmail.com
Len Von See – Planning Commission Chairperson planning@clearwatertwp.com
Lucy Gerlach – Zoning Board of Appeals Chairperson
Jule Moore – Board of Review Chairperson
Greg Bradley – Fire Chief     231-571-2240
Derek Tharp – Assistant Fire Chief
John Bielski – Maintenance Supervisor     231-357-8252     maintenance@clearwatertwp.com

Fire Station 5
Address:  8255 Garfield St NW, Rapid City, Michigan 49676

Phone: 231-322-2137
Email:  cfdstation5@hotmail.com

 

Kristi Spencer-Nemec – Parks and Rec parksandrec@clearwatertwp.com
Andrew Hulburt – Rapid City Heritage Festival Committee Chairman heritagefestival@clearwatertwp.com